Sirak Sei Young A Major Champion | LPGA

The thing about history is that it never gets old. Once recorded, achievements live forever. Sei Young Kim arrived at Aronimink GC as a footnote in the legacy of the LPGA but left as a boldface name in the chapter on greatness after winning the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship.


No longer will Kim be known as the best player without an LPGA major. Now, the only modifier that matters before her name are these words that will be spoken the next time she’s introduced on the first tee and at every event after:


“From Seoul, South Korea, winner of the 2020 KPMG Women’s PGA Championship, Sei Young Kim.”


She is – now and forever – a major champion.


Kim’s near-flawless performance as she mastered Aronimink in a tournament-record 14-under-par 266, five strokes better than Inbee Park, was not so much validation of an already brilliant career, or even the culmination

Read More

Women’s PGA Championship 2020: Tee Times, Dates, TV Schedule, LPGA Prize Money | Bleacher Report

Nelly Korda watches her tee shot on the third hole during the final round of the LPGA's ANA Inspiration golf tournament at Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, Calif., Sunday, Sept. 13, 2020. (AP Photo/Ringo H.W. Chiu)

Ringo H.W. Chiu/Associated Press

Having fallen just short in the ANA Inspiration, Nelly Korda heads to Aronimink Golf Club in Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, on a mission as the 2020 Women’s PGA Championship prepares to tee off.

Korda was one of three golfers tied for the lead in the ANA Inspiration as the final round concluded. A birdie on the first playoff hole gave Mirim Lee the title. Lee and Korda will be two of the top contenders for the next major championship on the schedule.

The Women’s PGA Championship will begin Thursday at 8:10 a.m. ET. The trio of Esther Henseleit, Ellen Ceresko and Jing Yan will start at No. 1 while Wichanee Meechai, Kristy McPherson and Jennifer Borocz take to the No. 10 tee.


When: Oct. 8-11

Watch: Golf Channel, NBC Sports,

Tee Times: Women’s PGA Championship official site


Golf Channel and NBC are splitting the television coverage

Read More